10-Month Online Workshop Intensive Series

Language of Our Inner + Outer Landscape:
Writing Art + Nature-Inspired Abstract Poetry


$45 per workshop
or $400 for all 10

*scholarships available as needed; request at [email protected]


Enter into a deep dive to write poetry that engages with abstraction to explore, experience and express our inner and outer territory with 10 pieces of abstract art by The Poartry Project's JC Wayne. 


The art of paintings and nature's places has energy. Exploring this energy and its language through our abstract and intuitive faculties can introduce us to and deepen our understandings of inner territories and outer landscapes and the interrelationships of our worlds of interior and exterior being.


For 10 months, we will trek together online with a once-a-month workshop on every second Wednesday to study, interpret and write with 10 different paintings as our muse that individually and together form a visually-arresting and magnetic portal into worlds of our expanded being by engaging both abstraction and nature.


No prior experience with writing poetry or interpreting art is required. Your open mind, your spirit of adventure and your wish to collaborate and share with kindred trekkers is what you are asked to bring as we experience "building loving worlds through loving words and art" together.


WORKSHOP SCHEDULE

Wednesday, March 9, 6-8 pm US eastern
Wednesday, April 13, 6-8 pm US eastern
Wednesday, May 11, 6-8 pm US eastern
Wednesday, June 8, 6-8 pm US eastern
Wednesday, July 13, 6-8 pm US eastern
Wednesday, August 10, 6-8 pm US eastern
Wednesday, September 14, 6-8 pm US eastern
Wednesday, October 12, 6-8 pm US eastern
Wednesday, November 9, 6-8 pm US eastern
Wednesday, December 14, 6-8 pm US eastern


REGISTER FOR THE WORKSHOPS





Suggested Amounts


PAYMENT INFORMATION

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
Giving Fuel by Webconnex
Secure Online Giving Powered by GivingFuel